Search site


The Source Skincare: Shea Terra Organics Rose Hip & Red Bush Black Soap Face Wash

08/02/2010 02:20

Hello beautiful ladies,

I am back again with another topic and this time on this company called The Source Skincare and one of its highly raved about products - Shea Terra Organics Rose Hip & Red Bush Black Soap Face Wash.

I happened to be watching a review on this product by Sarah ( sardun1, another terrific and gorgeous lady) on youtube(see video below) where she had spoken so positively and raved about facewash. Plus a few others who have posted positive reviews as well as comments on it. Her enthusiasm about the shea terra was so contagius that I couldn't resist myself and wanted to order one for myself.

So I visited the website and browsed through their products and added the facewash and another D'vine scrub (also highly recommended by Sarah) to the cart. When I decided to check out, I was disappointed that Singapore was not one of the shipping destination. I had so badly wanted to try these products especially the scrub. I had been scouting for a great facial scrub. However a gut feeling told me to actually try emailing the Source Skincare and checking wth them about this. Now this is something I had never done whenever I had wanted to get a certain product and singapore was not listed as one of the shipping destinations.

And I am certainly so ever glad that I did this because the very next morning, I received a reply from Nicole who is the owner of the The Source Skincare. I must say I was surprised because I have never gotten this quick reply from any businesses before, they usually take 2 to 3 working days or some don't even bother replying to you.

Nicole won my first impression of her great company here. Secondly she 'wowed' me when she actually mentioned that she has added Singapore as one of the shipping countries. You bet, I was so thrilled and excited that I straightaway placed my orders. As I blog now, my products have been shipped and I am due to receive them anytime this week. However I am very much impress with Nicole's passion in helping people and she follows up promptly with every email or concern. She is so patient and genuinely helpful. I emailed her again with a concern for a proper night cream for my oily skin and I received a reply within minutes. Her customer service is excellent.

I will follow up with a review soon on these products. Meanwhile do check out the youtube video reviews on these products below.